Anything Under The Sun Ads

Free counters!

Thursday, July 3, 2014

FIFA WORLD CUP 2014 UPDATE: Top 8 Quarter Finalists Team Revealed


FIFA WORLD CUP 2014 Teams On The Knockout Stage and Pairings For The Finals

 Brazil National Football Team 

Germany National Football Team 

Netherlands National Football Team 

With last night's remaining match in the knockout stage July 1, the Top 8 quarter finalists were revealed. Argentina and Belgium, which won its respective matches against Switzerland and United States, completed the teams which advance for the quarterfinals. Argentina won by only a lone goal made by Argentinian midfielder Angel di Maria at the last extra minutes of the games sending home the Swiss team while Belgium dispatches its strong players to hit 2 goals in the extra minutes of the game after the full 90 minutes in the 93rd and 105th minutes courtesy of Kevin De Bruyne and Romelu Lukaku respectively to earn the final ticket to the quarterfinals and ending the popular campaign of the United States in the World Cup but thanks to the lone goal courtesy of American midfielder Julian Green in the 107th minutes of the games as a consolation to the United States team. Argentina will face Belgium in the quarterfinals match on July 5. The quarterfinals will start on Friday, July 4 with former World Cup champions France and Germany will battle it out for a semifinal slot in the first match while the host country Brazil will take on the dedicated Colombia in the second match. The other two teams which will fight for the semifinals are Costa  Rica and Netherlands which will face each other on the second match on July 5. Good luck to all the teams!
Post a Comment