Anything Under The Sun Ads

Free counters!

Monday, March 31, 2014

THREE TIME'S A CHARM: Determined Woman Wins Binibining Pilipinas Universe 2014!

Binibining Pilipinas 2014 Winners: (From Left To Right): Hannah Ruth Sison (2nd runner-up), Parul Shah (Binibining Pilipinas Tourism 2014), Kris Tiffany Janson (Binibining Pilipinas Intercontinental 2014), Mary Jean Lastimosa (Binibining Pilipinas Universe 2014), Mary Anne Bianca Guidotti (Binibining Pilipinas International 2014), Yvethe Marie Santiago (Binibining Pilipinas Supranational 2014), Laura Victoria Lehman (1st runner-up) (Rappler)

Announcement of Binibining Pilipinas 2014 Winners (ABS-CBN Online)         

          A strong-willed, determined woman was crowned Binibining Pilipinas 2014 in a glittering ceremony Sunday, March 30 held at the Araneta "The Big Dome" Coliseum filled with screaming, adoring fans. A pageant veteran, the 26-year old Mary Jean Lastimosa from Tulunan, North Cotabato bested 39 other lovely contestants to finally capture the elusive Binibining Pilipinas Universe 2014 on her third and last attempt. Visibly shaken when she was announced as the winner, she was crowned by reigning Miss Universe 2013, Gabriela Isler of Venezuela and Binibining Pilipinas 2013 and Miss Universe 2013 third runner-up, Ariella Arida. On her final question asked by the reigning Miss Universe 2013 about the advantage of a woman, she talked about composure of standing firm in front of the audience despite the yells and rants celebrating womanhood. This is her third attempt at the Binibining Pilipinas crown. She previously competed at Binibining Pilipinas 2011 and 2012 editions earning her a second runner up and Top 15 finalist finish, respectively. She was also Miss Kadayawan 2008 in Davao City and Reyna ng Aliwan 2008 in Intramuros, Manila. She represented the Philippines in Miss ASEAN 2012 in Thailand where she was among the Top 10 finalists.  Earlier in the night, she also garnered the special award Best in Swimsuit. Binibining Pilipinas International 2014 went to Mary Anne Bianca Guidotti from Taguig City, Binibining Pilipinas Intercontinental 2014 went to Kris Tiffany Janson of Cebu, Binibining Pilipinas Supranational 2014 went to Yvethe Marie Santiago of Albay and Binibining Pilipinas Tourism 2014 went to Parul Shah of Pangasinan. 1st runner-up went to Laura Victoria Lehman and second runner-up is Hannah Ruth Sison both from Makati City. The singer who performed at the Miss Universe 2013 in Moscow, Azerbaijan-born Emin serenaded all the forty (40) contestants in the evening gown shortly before the announcement of Top 15 finalists who will answer the final question. The pageant was hosted by Anne Curtis and Xian Lim with color commentators Venus Raj, Shamcey Supsup and Janine Tugonon with telecast by ABS-CBN and The Filipino Channel worldwide. Paula Shugart, President of the Miss Universe Organization was among the special guests. Here is the complete result:

Binibining Pilipinas Universe 2014 - Mary Jean Lastimosa of North Cotabato

Binibining Pilipinas International 2014 - Mary Anne Bianca Guidotti of Taguig City

Binibining Pilipinas Intercontinental 2014 - Kris Tiffany Janson of Cebu

Binibining Pilipinas Supranational 2014 - Yvethe Marie Santiago of Albay

Binibining Pilipinas Tourism 2014 - Parul Shah of Pangasinan

1st runner-up - Laura Victoria Lehman of Makati City

2nd runner-up - Hannah Ruth Sison of Makati City


Binibini No. 1   - Julian Aurine Flores - Manila
Binibini No. 3   - Joanna Angelica Romero - Camarines Sur
Binibini No. 8   - Pia Wurtzbach - Misamis Oriental
Binibini No. 23  - Nichole Marie Manalo - ParaƱaque City
Binibini No. 16  - Zahara Soriano - Pasig City
Binibini No. 14  - Emma Mary Tiglao - Pampanga
Binibini No. 20  - Kenneth Santiago - Nueva Ecija
Binibini No. 19  - Mae Liezel Ramos - Camarines Sur

Special Awards:

Ambassadress of PLDT Home DSL    - Binibini #25 – Mary Jane Lastimosa (North Cotabato)

Binibini Friendship   - Binibini #21 - Racquel Kabigting (Bataan)

Binibini Talent          - Binibini #33 - Gabrielle Erika Tilokani (Mandaluyong City)

Binibini Best in National Costume  -Binibini #13 - Kris Tiffany Janson (Cebu)

Face of Bb. Pilipinas (Photogenic) - Binibini #13 - Kris Tiffany Janson (Cebu)

Lactacyd's Binibini Best in Swimsuit - Binibini #25 - Mary Jean Lastimosa (North Cotabato)

Binibini Best in Long Gown - Binibini #22 - Mary Anne Bianca Guidotti (Taguig City)

People's Choice Award - Binibini #25 - Mary Jean Lastimosa (North Cotabato)

Miss Philippine Airlines - Binibini #8 - Pia Wurtzbach (Misamis Oriental)

She's So Jag Award  - Binibini #8 - Pia Wurtzbach (Misamis Oriental)

Binibining Avon  - Binibini #35 - Yvethe Marie Santiago (Albay)

Miss Creamsilk  - Binibini #35 - Yvethe Marie Santiago (Albay)

Bb. Manila Bulletin Readers' Choice Award - Binibini #39 - Ladylyn Riva (Aklan)


Gabriela Isler – Miss Universe 2013 from Venezuela
Jeron Teng –  De La Salle University Green Archers UAAP men's basketball player
Adam Laker – General Manager, Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Cory Vidanes – Channel Head, ABS-CBN
William Christopher – Consul Officer, United States Embassy
Gregory Domingo – Secretary, Department of Trade and Industry
Kevin L. Tan – Vice President, Megaworld Corporation
Korina Sanchez – News Anchor and Chief Correspondent, ABS-CBN Integrated News and Current Affairs
Carlo Katigbak – CEO, Skycable
Julio Camarena – Mexican Ambassador to the Philippines
Juan Edgardo Angara – Senator


Anne Curtis - Showtime host and actress, Dyesebel
Xian Lim  - actor

Color Commentators:

Venus Raj - Miss Universe 2010 4th runner-up
Shamcey Supsup - Miss Universe 2011 3rd runner-up
Janine Tugonon - Miss Universe 2012 1st runner-up

Telecast: ABS-CBN, The Filipino Channel


Photo Source: 

Post a Comment