Anything Under The Sun Ads

Free counters!

Wednesday, July 30, 2014


More than thirty (30) gay male contestants from all over the world will meet and compete for the coveted title Mr. Gay World 2014 in Rome Italy on August 31, 2014. Christopher Michael Olwage of New Zealand, the current Mr. Gay World 2013 will relinquish his title and crown his successor at the end of the event. Meanwhile here is the initial Pre-Arrival Top 15 HOT PICKS based on the first impressions on confirmed contestants: 

1. Mexico - Pedro Cervantes 

2. United Kingdom - Stuart Hatton Jr. 

3. Venezuela - Luis Vento  

4. France - Jordan Joly 

5. New Zealand - Troy Williams 

6. Northern Ireland - Nick Flanagan


7. USA - Damien Rodgers 

8. Finland - Peter 

9. Spain - Edgar Moreno 

10. Cameroon - Julien Mbiada 

11. Italy - Nicola La Triglia 

12. Pakistan - Amir Rafique 

13. Belgium - Willem 

14. Indonesia - Ozak 

15. India - Sushant Divgikar

Warming Up: Australia, Cyprus

Photo Source: 

Mr. Gay World Official Website

Monday, July 14, 2014


Germany's Mario Goetze celebrates after scoring a goal against Argentina

Philipp Lahm lifts the FIFA World Cup trophy in front of head coach Joachim Loew celebrating Germany's win 

Goal keeper Manuel Neuer lifts the trophy 

Bastian Schweinsteiger comforts every star player of a team they defeated 

Germany National Soccer Team Homecoming 

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil - It's really a Super Mario's Game in Brazil. Germany's got its fourth World Cup trophy Sunday courtesy of a late goal in 113th minute of Mario Goetze through a pass from Andre Schurrle and make its way in past goal keeper Sergio Romero witnessed by a multitude of roaring Argentinians and some Germans supporting their players in the crowded Estadio MaracaƱa in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Argentina's pride and one of the most popular player in soccer Lionel Messi could not work out his swift moves only making missed opportunities while trying to overcome the highly organized German booters playing on their tactics. The team were congratulated by German chancellor Angela Merkel and Brazil President Dilma Rousseff in which the latter hand over the next staging of FIFA World Cup in 2018 in Russia to Russian Federation President Vladimir Putin. Germany also made history by being the first non-Latin American country to win in Latin American soil or the New World. All the previous FIFA World Cup stagings in Latin America or New World were all won by a Latin American country.

Most of Germany's FIFA World Cup wins happened in a year ending in 4 (1954, 1974, 2014) with the exception of 1990 in Italy. All the previous wins of Germany happened in Europe. CONGRATULATIONS GERMANY! Deutschland.

Photo Sources: 

Associated Press 
Getty Images 

Wednesday, July 9, 2014


Brazil's coach Luiz Felipe Scolari hides his face in shame after his team's humiliating defeat to Germany

one of Brazil's star player David Luiz cries playing a heart breaking loss to Germany 

THE VENGEANCE! In what can be called as the day of infamy and terror for Brazil, heart broken Brazilian fans watch in terror as their country losses to Germany in Estadio Mineirao in the southeastern city of Belo Horizonte in Brazil. Germany finally defeats Brazil in a HUMILIATING 7-1 in what many called a rematch of the FIFA World Cup 2002 Finals in Japan. What a terrible punishment! I can't imagine the heart broken Brazilians faces as they watch in horror their country's defeat in their home turf. In 30 minutes alone 15 minutes short of a halftime, Germany already exploded 5 goals thanks to Thomas Mueller, Miroslav Klose, Toni Kroos and Sami Khedira that caused a massive walkout of Brazilian Fans in Estadio Mineirao in Belo Horizonte and another two goals were made by German booter Andre Schuerrle in the second half of the game to secure their finals appearance. The lone goal by Brazil was in the last minute of the game courtesy of Oscar. Brazil had hope to redeem themselves to win the World Cup trophy as host from their humiliating lost to Uruguay in the finals of FIFA World Cup 1950 when Brazil first hosted the competition. Germany is just waiting for the winner in the match of Argentina vs. Netherlands while Brazil will just settle for a 3rd or 4th place. 

Photo Sources: 

Mario Tama, Getty Images 
Eddie Keogh, Reuters 
Ruben Sprich, Reuters 
Chris Brunskill Ltd, Getty Images 
Bruno Magalhaes, AP

Sunday, July 6, 2014

FIFA WORLD CUP 2014 BRAZIL UPDATE: TOP 4 Semifinalist Teams Revealed

With Argentina's lone goal courtesy of forward Gonzalo Higuain at 8 minutes of the match against Belgium and Netherland's barely won over Costa Rica in a penalty shout out, the top 4 teams playing for next week's semifinals are ready to make history or repeat the triumph they once had. Brazil will face Germany on Tuesday a match that will remind us of the 2002 World Cup Finals in Japan while the 2010 World Cup runner up Netherlands will see a tough game against two time World Cup champion Argentina the following day Wednesday. Brazil will play next week without their star player Neymar who suffered a sustained injury on his vertebrate and their team captain Thiago Silva who was issued a yellow card penalty. The Top Four (4) semifinalist teams were Argentina, Brazil, Germany and Netherlands. We hope that in the future Philippines can finally play in FIFA World Cup and even host it.

Thursday, July 3, 2014


Barotac Nuevo is dubbed as the Football Capital of the Philippines because it is where the homegrown talents of unlimited potentials came from and since Iloilo is a soccer football province. National players who made a name and made countless of goals locally and internationally came from Barotac Nuevo as well as some of the finest coaches hired by other countries came from this small town in northeastern Iloilo, a west central province in the Philippines. Barotac Nuevo is touted as the Brazil of the Philippines followed by Santa Barbara town and La Paz district in Iloilo City.

FIFA WORLD CUP 2014 UPDATE: Top 8 Quarter Finalists Team Revealed


FIFA WORLD CUP 2014 Teams On The Knockout Stage and Pairings For The Finals

 Brazil National Football Team 

Germany National Football Team 

Netherlands National Football Team 

With last night's remaining match in the knockout stage July 1, the Top 8 quarter finalists were revealed. Argentina and Belgium, which won its respective matches against Switzerland and United States, completed the teams which advance for the quarterfinals. Argentina won by only a lone goal made by Argentinian midfielder Angel di Maria at the last extra minutes of the games sending home the Swiss team while Belgium dispatches its strong players to hit 2 goals in the extra minutes of the game after the full 90 minutes in the 93rd and 105th minutes courtesy of Kevin De Bruyne and Romelu Lukaku respectively to earn the final ticket to the quarterfinals and ending the popular campaign of the United States in the World Cup but thanks to the lone goal courtesy of American midfielder Julian Green in the 107th minutes of the games as a consolation to the United States team. Argentina will face Belgium in the quarterfinals match on July 5. The quarterfinals will start on Friday, July 4 with former World Cup champions France and Germany will battle it out for a semifinal slot in the first match while the host country Brazil will take on the dedicated Colombia in the second match. The other two teams which will fight for the semifinals are Costa  Rica and Netherlands which will face each other on the second match on July 5. Good luck to all the teams!