Anything Under The Sun Ads

Free counters!

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Miss Philippines 2018 Contestants

Beauty pageant both male and female is a very popular event in the Philippines even more popular sometimes than sports. The Philippines excels far more better in beauty contests than in sports because its obvious that there's so many pretty men and women in the country thus we can conclude that Filipinos are beautiful people. Beauty contests is so massive and widespread in the country from all corners of the islands that countless of women who aspires to be a beauty queen joins from the smallest local barangay or community pageants to the biggest national pageants such as Binibining Pilipinas, Miss Philippines World, Miss Philippines Earth, Mutya Ng Pilipinas among others. One of the reasons why women or even men join beauty contests is because it is their avenue to greater opportunities that may come their way in the future after a good performance in beauty contests or if organizers or other talent scouts or producers see potentials in them they can even be a model, actors, endorsers and many other opportunities in the entertainment industry. They also want to be a good role model and inspire a lot of people from their lifestyle, the way they act, speak and think and their back stories to their advocacy and other worthwhile projects. Events such as this is a good platform to realize advocacy, charities, dreams and other projects so it is a beautiful idea to organize and create beauty contests for its impact, effect and the good outcome or things it brings.

The biggest national beauty pageants in the country like Binibining Pilipinas, Miss World Philippines, Miss Earth Philippines, Mutya Ng Pilipinas not only produces spectacular winners and contestants who excelled in different fields beyond beauty pageants but also started and yields a lot of worthwhile causes and projects that benefits a lot of people, the community, the environment and the nation and its global impact. If the country is to hold a real national pageant where almost every provinces in the country and Metro Manila cities are represented by a contestant it would be pretty exciting to see who will be the winners and be the Philippines' rightful representatives to at least 25 - 35 international beauty pageants big or small annually. Contestants below are official winners of their respective local provincial and city pageants in 2016 and 2017.

Here are the officials contestants of Miss Philippines 2018 beauty pageant representing every provinces and Metro Manila cities with their respective hometowns, districts or barangays (in parenthesis):

Metro Manila

Caloocan - Christine Allen Rada (Brgy. 176)  

Makati - Nicole Sobria (Brgy. Tejeros) 

Malabon - Shiara Joy Dizon (Brgy. Longos) 

Mandaluyong - Daniella Mariz Lamptey (Brgy. Buayang Bato) 

Manila - Maria Gail Devora Tobes (Northern Samar) 

Marikina - Klaidel Hope Concepcion (Parang) 

Muntinlupa - Joannie Olila (Poblacion) 

Navotas - Ana Celina Cupcupin (Brgy. San Jose) 

Parañaque - Sofia Jane Panapanaan (San Isidro) 

Taguig - Lovely Lamptey (Central Bicutan) 


Abra - Charlyn Juguilon Villena (Pidigan) 

Agusan del Norte - Princess Jie Tabada (Cabadbaran) 

Agusan del Sur - Honnely Garzon Mahilum (Bayugan) 

Aklan - May Adel Ahmed Salman (New Washington) 

Albay - Angelica Marie Camu (Tabaco) 

Antique - Kathleen Kates Dava Detoro (Bugasong) 

Apayao - Joana Marie Abanza (Luna) 

Aurora - Odeza Dulay Doqueza (Dilasag) 

Basilan - Vina Marie Barandino (Isabela City) 

Bataan - Princess Ericka Tecson (Pilar) 

Batanes - Shane Orlina - (Itbayat) 

Batangas - Siselle Fajardo (Batangas City) 

Benguet - Rhyza Gayle Litaoen (La Trinidad) 

Biliran - Liezl Ruth Catay (Naval) 

Bohol - Glyssa Bingas Perez (Danao) 

Bukidnon - Doreen Khrystel Gonzales (Malaybalay City) 

Bulacan - Teemee Miguel (San Ildefonso) 

Cagayan - Franny Lyn Bartolome Valdez (Baggao) 

Camarines Norte - Shiermay Norte Elnar (Paracale) 

Camarines Sur - Maria Lina Prongoso (Iriga City) 

Camiguin - Vincy Vacalares (Mambajao) 

Capiz - Christine April Daria (Roxas City) 

Catanduanes - Debbie Rose dela Rosa (Virac) 

Cavite - Mikaela Mendez (Tanza) 

Cebu - Marla Pino Alforque (Carcar) 

Compostela Valley - Hecell Jean Bitanga (Panansalan) 

Cotabato - Yiannie Olalisan (Cotabato City) 

Davao del Norte - Mary Joy De Castro (Tagum) 

Davao del Sur - Kyra Angela Valentin (Malalag) 

Davao Occidental - Angelica Joyce Sy (Jose Abad Santos) 

Davao Oriental - Marra Silvosa (Cateel) 

Dinagat Islands - Carissa Rozil Manasan Quiza (Dinagat) 

Guimaras - Josephine Segovia (Nueva Valencia) 

Ifugao - Divine Yennie Hampuy (Lagawe) 

Ilocos Norte - Dianne Irish Joy Lacayanga (Paoay) 

Ilocos Sur - Angelica Maranan (Salcedo) 

Iloilo - Jekkah May Prudente (Iloilo City) 

Isabela - Jeanevave Cabauatan (Luna) 

Kalinga - Preximae Walding Balunggay (Tabuk) 

La Union - Carina Cariño (Agoo) 

Laguna - Christa Lynd Pereira (Biñan) 

Lanao del Norte - Faith Chariza Lapinig (Bacolod) 

Leyte - Karen Keith Go (Tacloban) 

Maguindanao - Mosripa Lansao Kasim (Gen. Salipada K. Pendatun) 

Marinduque - Princess Anne Noche (Mogpog) 

Masbate - Vanna Vefsie Discaya (Uson) 

Misamis Occidental - Remie Danica Apat Omas-as (Clarin) 

Misamis Oriental - Berjayneth Chee (Balingasag) 

Mountain Province - Joy Maerick Ann Valdez Perez (Tadian) 

Negros Occidental - Angelica Esther Portugaleza (Bago City) 

Negros Oriental - Grace Charmaine Vendiola (Zamboanguita) 

Nueva Ecija - Ma. Niña Sandina Magtalas (Cabanatuan) 

Nueva Vizcaya - Chelsea Claro (Diadi) 

Occidental Mindoro - Karen Barot (San Jose) 

Oriental Mindoro - Claureen De Castro (Socorro) 

Palawan - Rhea Sadang (Brookes Point) 

Pampanga - Mary Ann Mungcal (Arayat) 

Pangasinan - Anie Unson (Labrador) 

Quezon Province - Ma. Ahtisa Manalo (Candelaria) 

Quirino - Diane Marielle Bareng (Cabarroguis) 

Rizal - Gwen Stefani Ular (Taytay) 

Romblon - Zarene Mae Tansiongco (San Fernando) 

Samar - Charlene Dasig (Catbalogan) 

Saranggani - Marinel Villanueva (Kiamba) 

Siquijor - Ana Monica Masayon Donguines (Larena) 

Sorsogon - Claudine Timola (Sorsogon) 

South Cotabato - Camille Folio (Tupi) 

Southern Leyte - Mary Diane Lesiquez (Macrohon) 

Sultan Kudarat - Sharifa Aqeel (Lebak) 

Sulu - Quenieliza Asakil Jukuy (Jolo) 

Tarlac - Jan Lian Claire Domingo (Tarlac City) 

Tawi Tawi - Catherine Jikiri Jahang (Bongao) 

Zambales - Kimberly Morales Johnson (Castillejos) 

Zamboanga del Norte - Jackie Ruth Urongan (Salug) 

Zamboanga del Sur - Rina May Javier (Aurora) 

Zamboanga Sibugay - Sharmaine dela Cruz (Roseller Lim)